Chase County Dirt Bags win State Championship

The Chase County Dirt Bags 14U baseball team claimed the Single A State Championship in Overland Park last weekend. The Dirt Bags defeated the Clay Center Tigers 14U, 15-8, in the championship game. Members of the team include Front Row (Left to Right): Chase Buchman, Taylor Palenske, Gavin Wasmuth, Anthony Monihen, Caden Taylor, James Bell. Back Row (Left to Right): Derick Morris, Kaleb Fetrow, Colin Monihen, Mitchell Budke, Brock Griffin.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.