Olpe Eagles

The All-Lyon County League teams were announced over the weekend.

On the girls’ side, Olpe’s Emma Miller and Megan Foster of Waverly were named unanimous first-team selections. Joining them on the first team are Olpe’s Karly McDougald, Madison’s Emily Farrow and Sara McWilliams of Waverly.

Olpe had three players earn second-team honors — Macy Smith, Neleh Davis and Carrie Sleezer. Hartford’s Bailey Darbyshire and Kiernan Breshears round out the second-team honorees.

Lebo’s Abby Peek, Southern Coffey County’s Crystal Alumbaugh and Reed Szambecki, Burlingame’s Daelyn Winters and Waverly’s Lilly McWilliams and Macy Fairchild all earned honorable mention status.

Olpe’s Cam Hoelting and Burlingame’s Montana Giffin were unanimous first-team picks for the boys. Lebo’s Devan McEwen, Madison’s Chase Harrison and Dawson Leimkuhler of SCC were also named to the first team.

Burlingame’s Trevin Lewis and Seth Greenwood earned second-team honors. The Bearcat duo was joined on the second team by SCC’s Kolgan Ohl, Hartford’s Dalen Kistner and Rawlin Hively of Waverly.

Olpe’s Jordan Barnard and Dawson McCarthy, along with Hartford’s Cody Thomas, Lebo’s Kaden Ott and Jonathan Lee of Waverly were named honorable mention.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.